diy solar

diy solar

Redodo 12v 100ah acting weird, won't charge/discharge

PascalB

Hi, i have a brand new Redodo battery.

Here's the story,( if it can help) move down for the problem.
I bought a lifepo4 20amp charger to top it. Unfortunately, i left the charger plugged on the battery, but no in the wall ( i know, dumb move)
I have never used this battery before. When i tried to use it on my RV, it would not power it. I tought it was drained to i plugged the charger on it. Charger says it was full. I got it to work a bit by powering the rv with the charger and the battery and it would wake up a bit. then i applied very low draw on it (cause i still tought it was overcharged and cutting power to protect it if demand was too high). Then i applied a few amps draw on it (maybe 10) it was working fine. Great i tought. so i closed all the lights/fans, only my gas refrigerator was being powered by the battery (running on gas so it was drawing milliamps only for the electronic board). During the night, the battery stopped working. Still would not charge. I i went and bought a pb back up battery and a multimeter to test what the hell is going on.

Here's what is happening.
Battery was sitting at 10.45V Then, now i know it was not overcharged but probably drained by leaving the charger on it, unplugged.
at home, it's sitting now at 11.4Volts, Won't charge, won't discharge. The weird part is, if i connect any charging leads on it, it instantly drops to 0.3V.
I tried to jump it with the PB battery for 2 minutes to wake it up. won't work.
I tried to charge it with my RC cars charger (has a lot of options) using LIFE charging profile, 4S 5000mah. does not want to charge because it detect 0.3v at the leads.
I tried to use a PB charger to charge it. it's showing fully charged after 1 minute.