diy solar

diy solar

Smallish Solar for RV 60AH/day usage with 2 DC220-6 Fullriver 6 Volt 220 AH AGMs

Spleeft

Hello all,
Total newb here, Ive read Will’s book, and been immersed for last few days watching videos / reading forum posts. We upgraded our 2019 30’ Stryker Toy Hauler when we bought it a year ago and tested out the upgrades all last summer. Upgrades are as follows:
- 2 -DC220-6 Fullriver 6 Volt 220 AH AGM Battery wired in series in a RV Lock Box on the tongue
- Victron BMV 712 wired in the batter box
- EMS-HW30C EMS-HW30C 30 Amp Hardwired EMS with Remote Display
- PD 4655L Wildkat PD 4655L MBA WildKat 55 Amp Main Board Assembly to replace WFCO 8955 or Parallax 7155
All work great and I can’t believe I was able to install / make cables / etc. I had help from the electricians at my work with some tools and supplies and I still have access .
The RV also has 4k Onan built in generator.
We Boondock about half the time we go camping , mostly state parks / etc and usually 3-7 days. Using the Victron BMV and hand calculating ( without really trying to conserve ) we use about 35 -50 amp hours a day taking the batteries to about 55 or 60 % after 2.5 days or so. It takes the 4k Generator ~6-8 hours to get the batteries back up to 95-97 % and Ive only seen it back to 100% maybe once. The Gen is great for when we have to run AC or Microwave but I hate running the gen just to charge batteries ! Adding solar is a hard sell for the wife since we spent extra for the 4K Onan so I want to keep the cost low even though I love to go big for future. Maybe keep it less than $ 1k .
Here come the questions !