diy solar

diy solar

Beginner Victron Install

tnsolar

I am a beginner with no solar background. I am working with an electrician. I want to install a Victron system through a sub panel. The main panel currently has a 200A breaker on it with a Generac 22kW generator backup. I want to move the Generac generator to two Victron Quattro 10kVA inverters. I want the generator to charge a rack of 10 SOK 48V 100Ah Pro server batteries if solar is not adequate. I would prefer not to use the grid to charge the batteries. I want split phase. I don't want to feed back to the grid. As I understand it, 2 100 amp breakers are put into the main panel. L1 and L2 are connected to the Quattros through AC in-1. A neutral from the main panel is connected to a bus bar. Two neutrals are connected to the same bus bar. These two neutrals are connected to the Quattros. After this initial step is completed, I want to plug the generator into AC in-2. The Quattros will then be connected to the sub panel through AC out-1. The batteries will be connected next. The solar will be connected last. I will post photographs as we make progress.

You may want to consider putting the generator on AC in 1 as that's the default input for a Quattro (assuming there's power at AC in 1 and 2). And then grid on AC in 2.

The attachment shows the generator into AC in-1 and grid into AC in-2 for split phase.

Attachments

• Quattro-split-phase-120-240VAC-24VDC-setup-600Ah-Li-VE-Bus-BMS-generator-MPPT-BMV-CCGX.pdf
    1.7 MB · Views: 19