diy solar

diy solar

Newbie in NY

Chillin Dad

Hello all, I’m currently looking to take my home made RV to being 100% solar while stationary. I’m also new to this solar stuff so please be gentle. I’ve purchased 4 LG310N1C solar panels and want to use recycled Nissan Leaf modules. I currently have 7 modules which could be set up as a 48 volt system, they are at 85% life expectancy. I’d like to power a 120 volt 5k btu window air conditioner, 120 volt Bosch 7 gallon water heater (2 showers a day), 120 volt lap top, 120 volt cellular signal booster, 120 volt coffee maker, 120 volt electric cook top, 120 volt tv, 120 volt refrigerator, 12 volt water pump, 12 volt phone chargers, various led lights.
I hope I’m not asking for to much and welcome all advice. Thank you!

Hey Chillin Dad! Welcome to the forums!

Considering your purchases you don't sound like a newbie! So, my advice is to post a lot of photos. Mainly because I want to see what you're doing!
Browse the forums, jump into conversations, and have a great time!