diy solar

diy solar

Set up battery Lv6048 Inverter :Help:

chirolery

Lv6p48 hybrid mpp solar solar charger inverter

just bought this 17m5 felicity solar battery

I'm new to this I im pretty sure I still have more on the inverter settings I have to adjust.

Lv6048 manual has so many settings.

1000061527.jpgthis is my battery manual, that's the only info I have it's a felicity 17.5 kw battery
1000061525.jpg

Attachments

• IMG-20240408-WA0009.jpg
    IMG-20240408-WA0009.jpg
    44.4 KB · Views: 3
Read the LV6548 manual once mid morning for three days. While doing so write down a very short synopsis of your questions as you read.

That will create repetitive absorption and some questions will be answered over that process. Then summarize your three pages into one page- writing it down- and compare that to what you then know.

Then ‘we’ can be presented with your remaining questions and your learning curve will go quite steep and very effective.

The menu options are quite simple once you assimilate them.

The issue/questions I have atm are around the fact ‘we’ know nothing of the intended usage.

Menu option 01 - will you be grid connected or offgrid/independent? Or is this standby backup only? That is the criteria that informs this selection

Menu option 02 - does this battery bms’ communicate with the LV6548 using one of its native protocols? If not, this setting is available to 120A which is what I would use in that case. If bms communications are present, it will probably set itself.

Menu option 03 - I select UPS

Menu option 05 - that is the battery protocol I mentioned in 02

Menu option 06 - I select Lte

Menu option 07 - I select ttE

Menu option 09 - default

Menu option 10 - default 120V

Menu options 11-“99” are usage and battery dependent

So Q1- how are you using this?
Q2- does the battery communicate using a native protocol? The sheet posted doesn’t mention anything besides, “