diy solar

diy solar

Epoch 300 AH with Victron Coms.

wolkstyx

I just received my Epoch 300 AH battery with Victron comms and I'm having trouble determining which cable to use.
The Victron site mentions these cables but I can't find anything on the Epoch website and my email hasn't been answered.

ASS030710018 - VE.Can to CAN-bus BMS type A Cable​

ASS030720018 - VE.Can to CAN-bus BMS type B Cable​

ASS030064950 RJ45 UTP Cable (Standard Ethernet)​

Each seems specific to different batteries but the Epoch battery isn't listed.
I guess I was hoping the battery would come with a cable or at least which one was needed.

I'm a newbie and just purchased a Victron Multiplus 2000 and Cerbo GX and I'm trying to get everything set up.
I've watched lots of You Tube videos and trying to figure it all out.

These are the ports on the Epoch battery
Thanks in advance for any help in selecting which cable/cables I'll need.CE3F22F5-8FB1-43E5-B775-2D0704A6F36A_1_105_c.jpeg

Last edited:
This lists the pin mappings for type a and b:

You're interested in only the CAN port.

Assuming this model:

Page 21 describes the connection, but it does not instruct you to install the CAN terminator plug in the other port of the Cerbo.

By reference to "CAT7" I would assume standard UTP ethernet cable.

I would still try to get a definitive answer from Epoch.

thanks for the question,,, i have the slightly new epoch 300ah with victron comms port on it as well and was trying to figure out which cable to get

thanks for the question,,, i have the slightly new epoch 300ah with victron comms port on it as well and was trying to figure out which cable to get