diy solar

diy solar

Victron 12/3000 inverter

carlos33071

Good morning l, so this is my first time posting. I have a victron inverter 12/3000 that keeps popping the breaker when on. short power. I have a 30 amp breaker, everything works fine until I hook up to short power a 20 amp outlet gfci or another at the water plant where I work, with no load breaker on the off position after the inverter. Even when I disconnect the 120 out, meaning I pull the wires out or I removed the a/c in and just connect a short power line to it a outlet. It happens after 2 seconds when the short power is on, I can hear a current noise on the 30 amp breaker that comes from the batteries to the inverter I guess is when is trying to charge the batteries from short power it dosent like it and it trips the breaker. I even try changing the breaker but with the same outcome. I have 2 enduro power 12/200 in a 12 volt system thank you for the help

Attachments

• 1681385105045135375222964281679.jpg
    1681385105045135375222964281679.jpg
    388.7 KB · Views: 23
  • 16813851835893654227946756411237.jpg
    16813851835893654227946756411237.jpg
    149.8 KB · Views: 24
looks like you have a 3 prong plug for your 120v power IN
what is that plug plugged into?

there is a 3 wire cable that is disconnected what is that for?

looks like you have a 3 prong plug for your 120v power IN
what is that plug plugged into?

there is a 3 wire cable that is disconnected what is that for?
Hi, the power in cable it was only to by pass my short power inside the wall just to make sure I have no problems from that area and the cable that is disconnected goes to feed the breaker panel which is only 3 120 volts outlet

The MultiPlus can vary input current and it typically comes from the factory set at the max level for your model. Have you done anything to limit the input current to match the beaker you are connected to?