diy solar

diy solar

add victron multiplus to renogy system?

contractor_chris

hello all, this is my first post here and im fairly new to solar everything. I have a general knowledge of ac/dc electric as im a general contractor on homes by trade a carpenter though. I have an alliance valor that came with a standard renogy solar package from factory. That includes two (2) 320 watt panels on the roof, a 40a mmpt solar controller, and i have added 3 more 100ah lithium batteries so i have a total of four (4) 100ah lithium batteries now. The rv also has a generator, so there is an auto transfer switch. I dont need a ton of power all the time and would just like to be able to watch the tv, and have functioning outlets to use the coffee maker or charge phones etc without running the generator. I am buying a victron multiplus ii 12-3000 and just want to make sure i have a good understanding what im doing and what all else i need for install. I believe i just need to fuse the power going into the victron, then run the power out to the auto transfer switch? probably would be a good idea to add a buss bar also for batteries? I do plan down the road to upgrade the charge controller, add more panels etc. but for now i JUST want to add the inverter. I also was told i need to program the inverter, so i need to buy something for that and then will need assitance in that aspect. Every time ive posted else where about this i just get a business that wants to sell me a 10k dollar install package or a business thats trying to push parts and get me to upgrade panels, and everything now and wind up with a 4500 dollar bill. I dont boondock or am off grid often, but when i am and see i need more from the system i will save up for the other upgrades.
Thanks in advance!

I am buying a victron multiplus ii 12-3000

Congrats! You've been smurfed!

I believe i just need to fuse the power going into the victron,

yes.

then run the power out to the auto transfer switch?