diy solar

diy solar

Seplos BMS parameter settings, Please HELP!

AndyCook.

Hi guys,
Please can anyone help with the parameter settings in Battery Monitor for the Seplos BMS?

I recently built a 48v battery using 16 x EVE LF280K cells and installed in a Seplos Mason box.

Its working well, but when battery approaches full charge I get several warnings and then a red warning and the BMS shuts off power.

I dont really understand the parameter setting as I'm new to this, and would appreciate any help you can offer, Thank you!

Rather than posting a list of settings that may or may not make sense to you. I would recommend starting with this YT video and also do a YT search for others to gain a lasting understanding of BMS functions and each settings.

Thanks for your replay! I have watched many of the videos done by Andy on YT, but although he shows parameters for the seplos bms, his system has Victron inverters and I cant find any videos with Sofar setups.
I'm unsure how to set bms to charge to say 90 percent and discharge to 10 percent to maximise life of my cells, and in the parameters it has SOC setting which is adjustable and I was wondering if I could set that according to my cell voltage and voltage of the pack?
It seems the bms has not learnt the exact SOC and hits warning limits when almost fully charged and also when almost fully discharged. It shuts down battery when almost discharged and red alarm flashes, the only way to get the pack active again and start charging process is to go into parameters and change the SOC to a higher amount, then it starts charging again.
I'm sure I'm missing something simple!
And I apologise for my ignorance in this, any help you could offer will be so much appreciated!

I have watched many of the videos done by Andy on YT, but although he shows parameters for the seplos bms, his system has Victron inverters and I cant find any videos with Sofar setups.