diy solar

diy solar

Sol-Ark 15K dropping PV

Oldphile

Solar Enthusiast
I've been trying to resolve this since the system was installed 5 months ago. PV production goes to zero for approximately 5 minutes multiple times a day. Initially I thought it was an arc fault problem until I turned off arc fault and the problem continued. I submitted a support ticket to TIGO and after multiple back and forth they concluded that my RSD initiating circuit was turning off the CCA. I spent a month or more trying to find the cause or prove that isn't the problem. If the CCA was powering off, that would be a RSD activation. The TIGO monitoring only shows no PV power. The Sol-Ark monitoring shows no PV current, but PV voltage is there, So, it's not RSD activated. I should have noted this sooner, but I'm still learning the monitoring tools. Now I've submitted a support ticket to Sol-Ark. Anybody have any thoughts? This was a full sun day without a cloud in the sky.
SolArk033024.png

UL1741 has a provision for a 5 min delay before reconnecting if utility power was disqualified and sell back stopped. Not sure this is relevant, just noticed you mentioned the 5 min interval. Throwing it out there for consideration.

UL1741 has a provision for a 5 min delay before reconnecting if utility power was disqualified and sell back stopped. Not sure this is relevant, just noticed you mentioned the 5 min interval. Throwing it out there for consideration.
Good thought but, the Sol-Ark monitoring doesn't show any issue with grid voltage or frequency. Also my neighbor has the same system without this issue. This is a 2 unit condominium. Each Sol-Ark has about 6' of wire to an AC disconnect and meter where they connect to the grid on common wires.

1712412176373.png