diy solar

diy solar

Moving to the Philippines - Building a house

OhYa1337

Hi everyone, I am Brand New to solar, and have been watching all the videos & reading everything I can.
about my understanding;
I have an ok understanding of 12v Vehicle wiring / power
and 110v / 220v Home wiring / power
I am not an Electrician, but I have wired HIGH END Car Audio systems
I also built a Garage including the wiring.
I have changed / installed breakers, outlets, switches, GFCIs, etc...

Ok, so now on to what I am doing. (all devices / appliances will be new)
I am in the USA now, but going to be building a small 1400 Sq Ft home in the Philippines, where everything is 220v
I would like to be able to run 220v appliances, including
House Lights
2 small window Air Conditioners (apox 1250 watts ea)
1 Gaming Desktop Computer
2 32" Monitors
1 45" TV
Refrigerator
Deep Freeze
3 laptops
several USB powered devices

Anyways, so thats the basics. I don't really know what the usage will be & am not sure if its worth going 100% off grid or just doing something like 1/2 solar 1/2 grid
It just seems like thats a lot to try to run from batteries, but its the Philippines, so we have Sun pretty much all day every day.
I figured I would post this, to start getting input of things to look into & see if maybe others already run large systems like this at 220v and maybe already know whats up.
Thanks

Last edited: