diy solar

diy solar

Quick Xionang app question

Rednecktek

Solar Wizard
Hey y'all, I've got a really annoying thing happening whenever I fire up my Xioang app I'm hoping someone knows a fix for. When I open the app, it spends about 2 seconds searching for devices and automatically logs into whichever one is at the top of the list. Problem is I sometimes have 3 or 4 batteries in the same area but it auto-logs in so fast I can't select which battery I want to talk to. Is there a setting I'm missing somewhere that will cause it to wait until I choose the battery I want before logging in?

Thanks all!

That's odd, I had to select a device even when I only had one battery. IOS or android? I'm on IOS

I didn't respond because I have zero experience with Android. What I would try first is uninstalling the app and then reinstalling it from the play store. The Overkill app is another option.

Hey y'all, I've got a really annoying thing happening whenever I fire up my Xioang app I'm hoping someone knows a fix for. When I open the app, it spends about 2 seconds searching for devices and automatically logs into whichever one is at the top of the list. Problem is I sometimes have 3 or 4 batteries in the same area but it auto-logs in so fast I can't select which battery I want to talk to. Is there a setting I'm missing somewhere that will cause it to wait until I choose the battery I want before logging in?

Thanks all!
@Rednecktek Andy at Off-Garage shows Overkill Solar vs. XiaoXiang app. Is the Overkill really that much better?
link:
He compares the apps, the best part is it list all BMS it finds on Blue-tooth and waits for you to select the one you want.

edit: fix typeo

Scat

Yeah, solves all my problems. I haven't tried digging deep to fine tune settings much but setting the capacity and cutoffs worked fine.

I just wish it would work with JK as well, then it would be a 1 stop shop.