diy solar

diy solar

An absolute noob who knows nothing and needs some advice on solar generators

Bubba1969

Hello everyone- I am a complete clueless solar idiot who is trying to learn and I need some help. I've done some research and am completely overwhelmed. Here is what I am hoping to do-

I need to power a boat lift and some lights on a dock via solar- My power usage should be:

An 11.9A motor that draws approximagtely 1134 watts while running and a max of 1640 on start up (110v). This is from the manufacturer. It is essentially a blower motor used to displace water that is extremely similar to a shop vac motor (the current motor is actually branded as Electrolux)

The run cycle is approximately 5-8 minutes per use, probably 3-5 times per week (living in GA, so lots of sunlight)==i.e., when the lift is in operation The system usage is concentrated to weekends during the summer.

I would also like to be able to power a string of basic patio lights in the evenings for 1-2 hours, 2 nights a week.