diy solar

diy solar

Easun AIO 24v 3KW hybrid has no output

Killickman

I purchased new Easun AIO 3kw 24v but it has zero output. It does not charge batteries or provide inverter output. Only works in bypass. I have it removed from cabin and setup on bench testing as per Easun direction. Does unit need solar connection or will it work without. Very poor support from Easun. 1 email per day and just want me change settings. Did everything they asked but still not working. They say settings all good and no alarm so unit must be working. I’m not a solar expert but have 30 years experience as electrical tech on offshore oil platform and work with huge ups systems all the time. But they just won’t believe me and refuse to provide exchange or refund.

Additional info to my previous thread. I measure 0Vac from ac output L-N but 120Vac from L-G and N-G. Thus if in same phase I have the 0 potential from L-N. anyone see this befor? Sure wish Easun was a decent company to deal with.

Sounds like there's a wire inside going to the wrong place. Can you open it up and trace the wires to make sure they're not backwards at the terminals?

Update: unit still not functioning. Easun states shipping for return to China for return will not be worthwhile. The unit was shipped from wharehouse in Ontario so I do not understand why I cannot return to that location. In my opinion they should just replace unit since it did not work out of the box. This is the absolute worse company I have ever dealt with. I should have known better than buy junk from China with no support in Canada.

I see you in a couple posts. My reseller included the SRNE test sheets and warranty card, did easun

Yes but can’t believe them. They checked off that parameters were returned to default settings but most were changed