diy solar

diy solar

Growatt MIN11400TL-XH-US without batteries

Solar DYI

Looking at using the Growatt MIN11400TL-XH-US for a grid-tied application, in the US, "without" batteries.
Installing a 43.6kW DC solar array and was planning to use these inverters for a regular grid-tied system with the APSystems RSD'S.
Has anyone had any problems with this inverter? Need to know if this inverter will give me problems in the future?
It is imperative that no issues arise subsequent to completion.

I’ve been using 2 since Spring 2022, no problems whatsoever ever with the inverters. Expect to have to upgrade firmware “out of the box”, but I’ve not had problems with Growatt support for that. The only other issues I had were poor wiring connections- I’m no electrician and not careful enough. I’m not using the RSDs. The first 14 or so months was gridtied then went off grid.

Thanks for the reply.
I've been using the SPF5000 inverters for about a year now.

I'm designing a 43.6kw system and wanted to use four 11.4kw hybrid inverters for a standard grid-tied system without any batteries, or optimizers.
The array consists of 80, 545-watt bifacial panels, all on the same plane and facing true south.
I could get away with using only three inverters, but didn't want any clipping during peak production.
The RSD's are only for first responders in need to safely shut down the roof-mounted array.

Not too many, trustworthy brands to choose from for this application.

Thanks for the reply.
I've been using the SPF5000 inverters for about a year now.

I'm designing a 43.6kw system and wanted to use four 11.4kw hybrid inverters for a standard grid-tied system without any batteries, or optimizers.
The array consists of 80, 545-watt bifacial panels, all on the same plane and facing true south.
I could get away with using only three inverters, but didn't want any clipping during peak production.
The RSD's are only for first responders in need to safely shut down the roof-mounted array.